We do photography and artworks. We work with different customers from music bands for cover artworks to babies photo sessions, we are...

'Mechanics Of Silence' music compilation

…about what cannot be put into words

Release title: Mechanics Of Silence
Format: Compilation / Digital Download
Style: Drone Dark Ambient Electronic
Duration: 11 Tracks / 76 min.
Release Date: 14 April 2011
Released by: Essentia Mundi label
Web: www.essentiamundi.com/mos/

Following suggestions from fellow artists (special thanks to Keith / The Drive To Uqbar) we concluded that there is maybe a way we can help Japan. Initially not planed so soon this year, the second Essentia Mundi compilation found its honest predestination now.
All the profits from the sales of it will go for Red Cross Japan.

The theme chosen is around the concept of “silence.” The compilation is meant an eulogy to silence, simplicity and minimalism. A release intended to strip down the unnecessary, the reduction to a kind of ‘essentials’, to capture through introspection, abstraction and decontextualization methods an eerie feeling of tranquility.
The style of the music is drone, ambient electronic, minimal compositions, a bit experimental, a bit dark. Music includes fieldrecordings, electroacoustic even some world music elements (Japan) and noises, it is not aggressive in expression, nor it is ‘happy’ music.

Of course there is a way to donate here, here, here and here without being necessary to buy something in first place. But still, from our point of view, the synergy of such an effort in which all our energy concentrates in the compilation can move something more in people, and sensibilise more.

We made it…
01. Artist: The Drive To Uqbar
Track: “A Gotland Stroll (Location Hunting)”
Written and Produced by The Drive To Uqbar
02. Artist: Grzegorz Bojanek
Track: “Where The Sun Rises”
Written and Produced by G.
03. Artist: De Form
Track: “Ten Thousand Waves”
Written and Produced by De Form
04. Artist: Mystified
Track: “Sirens And Silence”
Written and Produced by Thomas. Acoustic trombone used.
05. Artist: adamned.age
Track: “Lost In Trepidation”
Written and Produced by adamned.age
06. Artist: CrepusculaR
Track: “Unknown Presences In The Nocturnal Reconnaissance Mission”
Written and Produced by Angel.
07. Artist: Sghor
Track: “More Little Things Between Us”
Written and Produced by Sghor, exclusive new track version.
08. Artist: Occurrences In Rain
Track: “Collectively Accessing The Neolithic Engram”
Written and Produced by Occurrences In Rain, edit version.
09. Artist: Zen Lu
Track: “Morning, Dream”
Written and Produced by Zen Lu
10. Artist: Bunk Data
Track: “Ashes Of Loss”
Written and Produced by Nathan
11. Artist: ABBILDUNG
Track: “Purple Sky”
Written and Produced by C. Acoustic caval wind instrument used.

© Essentia Mundi label. All Rights Reserved.

Journal Comments