Gift certificates are available. Last chance to get the perfect present.

Redbubble
View Cart
Log In or Sign Up
$19.50
Unisex T-Shirt
spacer
Wish Unisex T-Shirt Front
+ 17 colors
White
Done
Flag of US

Delivers by 24 December

2 days left (Express)
star4.7
SMLXL2XL3XL
View size guide
Get 10% off when you sign up for super fun emails.
Wish
Designed by m48teh
. *I currently have a canvas print of "Wish" on hand available for sale in the Greater Toronto Area. See details "here":http://muiling.com/shop/originals.htm* *I also have a bulk of postcards of this image, and other images, available on hand. Learn more "here":http://muiling.com/shop/originals/printedgifts/* . !http://muiling.com/shop/canvas-prints.jpg! . _May every seed fly its way to you,_ _Upon its wings may every wish come true._ . Self-portrait taken with an Olympus FE-340 . The paper crane dandelion is "a straw with a bunch of miniature origami cranes at the end":https://www.facebook.com/MuilingTehArt/photos/a.395001527190415.99650.297765400247362/690431934314038 . The background is my computer screen and the paper crane 'seeds' are taped to the surface. The static electricity from the screen helped make my hair look like it is being blown by wind - this was further contributed by the dry air of the cold season. . This image was inspired by the Japanese and western culture of making wishes: in Japan the paper crane symbolizes peace, and according to an ancient Japanese legend, folding 1000 origami cranes makes a person's wish come true; while in western culture, it is common to make wishes while blowing dandelions. . I know I haven't been very active here lately, and this is the only work I've done this year; which makes it my first. I have been having a really awful 2010, constantly running into misfortune. I had a "string of bad luck":http://www.redbubble.com/people/m48teh/journal/4445344-the-first-week-of-school at the start of the year which led to a "tragedy":http://www.redbubble.com/people/m48teh/calendars/4463661-1-in-memory-of-my-works-lost-on-january-7-2010 where I lost a collection of my miniature origami during one crazy day. Then I got "misrepresented by the media":http://www.redbubble.com/people/m48teh/writing/4653412-the-origami-of-mui-ling-teh-the-true-story-in-her-own-words-february-14-2010 that led to other mishaps. It does not end there; bad things have been constantly happening - new misfortunes have been arising while I'm still dealing the burden of old ones... I didn't have a good birthday this year either. . I wish for it to end; at the least I wish to resolve the one thing that has been lingering for a long time. I wish for it to be over with soon. Until then I pray, and hope that at least a few others will pray for me too. . . *UPDATE 2011:* . !http://ih0.redbubble.net/avatar.187544.100x100.jpg!:http://www.redbubble.com/groups/art-4-japan . *Thank you to all who have helped raise funds for "Japan earthquake tsunami relief efforts":http://www.redbubble.com/people/m48teh/journal/6918181-my-efforts-toward-the-earthquake-relief-in-japan* . *I am also grateful for everyone who prayed for me and kept me in their thoughts during my difficult time in 2010. I did have a few good things happen to me instantly upon posting this image, as well heard back some good news the next day. Bit by bit I also eventually got back my desire to create again. Now the problem is the lack of time!* . ~Featured in:~ ~"Fold With Love - 1000 Paper Cranes":http://www.redbubble.com/groups/fold-with-love-1000-paper-cranes~ ~"Live, Love, Dream":http://www.redbubble.com/live-love-dream~ ~"Let There Be Light":http://www.redbubble.com/groups/let-there-be-light-art~ ~"The Compact Group":http://www.redbubble.com/groups/the-compact-group-1-per-day~ ~"The Top Favorite Group":http://www.redbubble.com/groups/the-top-favorite-group~ ~"Sharing & Caring":http://www.redbubble.com/groups/good-news-group~ ~"Point and Shooters":http://www.redbubble.com/groups/point-and-shooters~ ~"B&W Photography 4 you":http://www.redbubble.com/groups/blackandwhitephotography-4you~ ~"Inspired Art":http://www.redbubble.com/inspired-art~ ~"Artrageous RB Artists":http://www.redbubble.com/groups/artrageous-rb-artists-and-their-creative-adventures~ ~"Tell Your Photo Story":http://www.redbubble.com/groups/tell-your-photo-stoy~ ~"Photographers Self Portrait":http://www.redbubble.com/groups/photographer-self-portrait~ ~"The Group":http://www.redbubble.com/groups/chrome-mafia~ ~"From the Heart":http://www.redbubble.com/groups/from-the-heart~ ~"THIS & THAT":http://www.redbubble.com/groups/this-and-that~ ~"10+ Features":http://www.redbubble.com/groups/all-about-long-island-new-york-photography-only~ ~"Black and White Enthusiasts":http://www.redbubble.com/groups/the-black-and-white-enthusiast~ ~"No More Color":http://www.redbubble.com/groups/no-more-color~ ~"Freedom in Words and Art":http://www.redbubble.com/groups/beginners-writing-realm~ ~"The Birds":http://www.redbubble.com/bird-art~ ~"HIGH QUALITY IMAGES":http://www.redbubble.com/groups/complex-simplicity~ ~"Best of Red Bubble":http://www.redbubble.com/groups/best-of-red-bubble~ ~"The Challenge Corner":http://www.redbubble.com/groups/the-challenge-corner~ ~"Bubbler's Weekly Challenge":http://www.redbubble.com/groups/bubblers-weekly-challenge~ ~"Art 4 Japan":http://www.redbubble.com/groups/art-4-japan~ ~"Color Me a Rainbow":http://www.redbubble.com/groups/color-me-a-rainbow~ ~"OUTSIDE THE BOX":http://www.redbubble.com/groups/outside-the-box~ ~"The Group":http://www.redbubble.com/groups/chrome-mafia~ ~"A Different Perspective":http://www.redbubble.com/groups/under-in~ ~"The Scavenger Hunt":http://www.redbubble.com/groups/the-scavenger-hunt~ ~"Alphabet Soup":http://www.redbubble.com/groups/alphabet-soup~ ~"Weekly Theme Challenges":http://www.redbubble.com/groups/weekly-theme-challenges~ ~"Props to Props":http://www.redbubble.com/groups/props-to-props~ ~"Friends of Redbubble":http://www.redbubble.com/groups/friends-of-redbubble~ ~"5000+ Views":http://www.redbubble.com/groups/5000-views~ ~"Today I am thankful for":http://www.redbubble.com/groups/today-i-am-thankful~ ~"Anxiety":http://www.redbubble.com/groups/anxiety~ ~"My Model Mania":http://www.redbubble.com/groups/my-model-mania~ ~"The Emotional Connection to Photography":http://www.redbubble.com/groups/emotional-connection-to-photography~ ~"VAVoom! Vibration in Art and Verse":http://www.redbubble.com/groups/vibraion-in-art-and-verse-vavoom~ ~"Feminine Intent":http://www.redbubble.com/groups/feminine-intent~ ~"ART for SALE":http://www.redbubble.com/groups/featured-writers~ ~Winner of:~ ~"Your favorite B&W, Sepia or Muted work with 10+ features - January":http://www.redbubble.com/groups/all-about-long-island-new-york-photography-only/challenges/30446-your-favorite-bandw-sepia-or-muted-work-with-10-features-january~ ~"New Avatar for the New Year":http://www.redbubble.com/groups/the-top-favorite-group/challenges/42575-new-avatar-for-the-new-year~ ~"Group Avatar":http://www.redbubble.com/groups/the-power-of-photography/challenges/50384-group-avatar-winner-mui-ling-teh~ ~"Other Arts - Photography Challenge":http://www.redbubble.com/groups/all-around-the-styles/challenges/69222-other-arts-photography-challenge~ . ~views: 5000+~ ~favs: 100+~ ~Thank you very much.~ . *VISIT MY WEBSITE:* "Mui-Ling Teh - Art and Words from the Heart":http://muiling.com/ !http://muiling.com/muiling.com.jpg!:http://muiling.com/ !http://www.redbubble.com/images/clear.gif! . *FOLLOW ME ON:* !http://www.redbubble.com/images/clear.gif! !http://muiling.com/fb.jpg!:https://www.facebook.com/pages/Mui-Ling-Teh-Art-and-Words-from-the-Heart/297765400247362 !http://www.redbubble.com/images/clear.gif! "Facebook":https://www.facebook.com/pages/Mui-Ling-Teh-Art-and-Words-from-the-Heart/297765400247362 !http://www.redbubble.com/images/clear.gif! !http://www.redbubble.com/images/clear.gif! !http://www.redbubble.com/images/clear.gif! !http://www.redbubble.com/images/clear.gif! !http://muiling.com/t.jpg!:https://twitter.com/Mui_ling_Teh !http://www.redbubble.com/images/clear.gif! "Twitter":https://twitter.com/Mui_ling_Teh !http://www.redbubble.com/images/clear.gif! !http://www.redbubble.com/images/clear.gif! !http://www.redbubble.com/images/clear.gif! !http://www.redbubble.com/images/clear.gif! !http://muiling.com/gplus-32.png!:https://plus.google.com/u/0/102595405875630726486/posts !http://www.redbubble.com/images/clear.gif! "Google +":https://plus.google.com/u/0/102595405875630726486/posts !http://www.redbubble.com/images/clear.gif! !http://www.redbubble.com/images/clear.gif! !http://www.redbubble.com/images/clear.gif! !http://muiling.com/Instagram-icon.jpg! !http://www.redbubble.com/images/clear.gif! "Instagram":http://instagram.com/muilingteh . *Copyright notice:* _© "Mui-Ling Teh.":http://muiling.com/ All rights reserved._ _*MY IMAGES MAY NOT BE USED OR PUBLISHED ANYWHERE ELSE WITHOUT MY PERMISSION.*_ _My art and writing do not belong to the public domain. Materials may not be reproduced, uploaded, stored in a retrieval system or transmitted, copied, edited or published in any form or by any means without my permission. Any site using my images against "my conditions":http://muiling.com/conditions.htm have not sought proper permission and should be reported or brought to my attention immediately._ .

Unisex T-Shirt

  • Plain color t-shirts are 100% Cotton, Heather Grey is 90% Cotton/10% Polyester, Charcoal Heather is 52% Cotton/48% Polyester
  • Ethically sourced
  • Slim fit, but if that’s not your thing, order a size up
  • 4.2oz/145g, but if that’s too light, try our heavier classic tee.

Reviews

star1.0
star1.0
star1.0
star1.0
star1.0

Excellent shirt!

by AnneMarie on Dec 7, 2017

Really happy to have received my shirt and it's going to make a terrific gift! Thank you.

star1.0
star1.0
star1.0
star1.0
star1.0

I love all the shirts that I have gotten from Redbubble.

by Pamela D. on Nov 29, 2017

Last year I purchased a few shirts from Redbubble for both my husband and myself. I loved them so much, I bought shirts for a few of my Christmas gifts this year.

View all 150 reviews