About Me

Just a bit of information about myself so you can all get to know me :).

My name isn’t actually Leigh, it’s Erin. I go by Leigh sometimes online…it’s my middle name.

I’m from a city in Ontario.

I am 20 years old…but I’ll be 21 on January 26th/09 (born 1988).

I’ve been doing graphic arts for almost 2 years and I’ve been doing visual art and amateur photography for as long as I can remember.

I attend Fanshawe College for Multimedia Design and Production…but I’m not sure what to do with it. I’m thinking of going into Graphic design or Post Production editing next year but I’m not sure yet.

I’m working on building a portfolio…but it’s still in the works.

I’m becoming more interested in doing print graphics and/or video post production recently, and do not want to have anything to do with webdesign. Haha.

My biggest inspiration/heros are Emy Storey and Tegan and Sara (surprise, surprise, they work together haha)

When I do my photography I shoot with a Sony DSC H7 Bridge Camera. Not the highest quality camera, but for now it does the job.

I do not enjoy labelling myself with any sort of identification regarding my sexuality. There’s no point…I’m just human like anybody else. I do however have an amazing girlfriend. Her name is Carlie and she’s probably the most amazing person I have ever met. I wouldn’t rather be with anybody else. She’s the only person for me. Carlie and I have currently been together for nearly a year. we met late January of 2008, and began dating on March 29th, 2008.

She has a redbubble account on here under the name cforsythe for her photography. Check it out!

Other hobbies include: Computer (redbubble, facebook), graphic design (obviously), tv watching, nintendo ds playing, listening to my ipod, sleeping (yes it’s a hobby haha)

Interests include: Carlie, Cats (of which I have 4), graphic design, art, writing, photograhy, animals, music

I have no tolerance for homophobia, racism, sexism, or anything that segregates somebody who’s an honest, kind person like anybody else. Everybody is human. So long as it’s not hurting anybody else, it shouldn’t be hurting you.

I’m known for my love for the Nightmare Before Christmas, and the fact that I act much younger than I am. I like to have fun. I’m bubbly and a little silly, but not over the top. I just enjoy living life to the fullest, it’s nothing negative.

My favourite colours are green, orange, and purple…but I like a lot of colours so long as they go nice together.

My favourite number is 25

My favourite bands are:
-Tegan and Sara
-P!nk
-Ani Difranco
-Kaki King
-Dead Poetic
-Bif Naked
-Queen
-Much much more that I can’t think of right now…i’m more of a favourite song person than a favourite band person.

My favourite shows are:
-America’s/Canada’s next top model
-Family Guy
-The Simpsons
-Unwrapped
-Mythbusters
-The L Word
-again, many more

My favourite movies are:
-The Nightmare Before Christmas
-Sweeney Todd
-Monster
-Boys Don’t Cry
-But I’m a Cheerleader
-Run Lola Run
-Amelie
-Better than Chocolate
-more than i can’t even think of right now…

My favourite books are:
-Rose Madder-Stephen King
-Ordinary People-Judith Guest
-Harry Potter Series
-The Summer of The Monkeys-Wilson Rawls (favourite childhood novel…still on the favourites list haha)
-lots more

Thanks for reading this. I hope you got to know me a little better.
And please have a look at my art :)

~Erin Leigh

Journal Comments

  • cforsythe
  • LeighAth
  • ValeriaQuerini
  • LeighAth
  • LeighAth