As an artist I don’t worry about rejection to much. When you have worked as a professional artist for as long as I have you begin to get a thick skin (just over 34 years now).

I was born in Southern California USA, Lynwood at Saint Francis Hospital (this by coincidence is the same hospital and the same year as ‘Weird Al’ Yankovic was born in (I’m a few months older than him).

I grew up in southern California in a little place called Hacienda Heights. In 1992 we moved to the smallest city in the USA Parker PA. My family of 9 lived in Parker Pa USA for 8 years prior 4 of us (myself an 3 daughters) moving to Australia to live in June 2000.

I am multi talented multi-media artist/photographer
(Believe me it took years before I was comfortable saying so). I started selling my work at the age of 15 years old. I have studied and worked in most medias and taught as often as I could. It is wonderful to watch someone grow as his or her talents emerge. I have worked freelance for most of my carrier as an artist. As my oldest children became High School students we fond that we needed more of a steady income as I attempted to find work I found despite my abilities an experience no one would hire me without computer art skills. So I went back to school at Oakbridge Academy of Arts where I got an Associates Degree in specialized technology Commercial Graphic Art. There I had the privilege of being elected into the “Who’s Who Among Students In American Junior Collages 1977-98”, got the “1998 outstanding leadership award” and graduated at the top of my class with a 4.0 (perfect grade point average). I have since worked for a major sign company, an imprint company, and a screen-print company (in the Brisbane area) as well as freelance work for Central Queensland University and a logo company.

I have not been real active on this site of late due to the turmoil of going through a divorce. I have 7 children only one lives with me and all are adults now, 7 more children call me Gramie.

I am both American and Australian.
It’s funny I never thought I would want to live anywhere outside of the USA,
However Australia is my home.

  • Age: 58
  • Joined: July 2008
desktop tablet-landscape content-width tablet-portrait workstream-4-across phone-landscape phone-portrait
desktop tablet-landscape content-width tablet-portrait workstream-4-across phone-landscape phone-portrait