“Just another kid trying to make it in a big city”

I am a bit of a traveller, having lived in 5 states of Australia. Born and raised in W.A. ‘grew up’ in Darwin, lived in Qld and Vic **UPDATED: We are now back in WA, living down south in Busselton, right in the heart of wine territory and on the beach…life is tough!!!

Married (I never saw that coming), 4 step kids 10, 9 and 7 y/o twins (yup FOUR) and a son who is nearly 2 (I use the step kids as practise ones…eventually I’ll get parenting right!!!). These guys are the source of so much entertainment and creativity…and grey hair!

Always wanted to be a professional photographer…one day when I grow up I just might…but for now it is just a hobby that keeps me creative.

All my work is AS IS…..except for maybe a tiny bit of cropping, some black & white or a slight hue adjustment. This is because I see the so much beauty, magic and art in everyday things, without the ‘enhancement’ (I also can’t figure out how to do much else on photoshop….it’s a love hate relationship we have!!!)

I am one of those people who constantly says “wow, what a great shot that would be” while looking at the seemingly boring…or seen hanging out of car windows or taing close ups of a fence etc…with comments from thoes close by of…“she’s mad”……

I really want others to get as much joy out of the mundane and ‘boring’ as I do, I figure that if you can derrive happiness and joy out of the small things in life then the big stuff really blows you away!!!

If you’ve taken time out to look at my work and read this then thank you so much…sincerely…a little bit of encouragement (from someone other than your husband, mum and dad) goes a long way.

Keep smiling x

  • Age: 39
  • Joined: January 2009
desktop tablet-landscape content-width tablet-portrait workstream-4-across phone-landscape phone-portrait
desktop tablet-landscape content-width tablet-portrait workstream-4-across phone-landscape phone-portrait