The RedBubble Curated Art Gallery

SHOWCASING THE FINEST PHOTOGRAPHY ON REDBUBBLE TODAY!

FEATURED ARTIST INTERVIEW: STEFFI JUNG (locked)

BYRON BYRON 12654 posts

Tonight we start our first ever “LIVE ONLINE FEATURED ARTIST INTERVIEW” with the very talented Steffi Jung

Hello Steffi, are you there?

Stephanie Jung Stephanie Jung 13 posts

Hey Byron, yes I’m here :)

BYRON BYRON 12654 posts

Welcome to our first ever interview. I have never done this before, so please forgive me if I don’t seem too professional.

EXPLORING OSAKA by STEFFI JUNG

Thank you so much :) This is my first interview, too. So don’t worry!

BYRON BYRON 12654 posts

First up Steffi, can you tell us where and when you were born?

SHIBUYA by STEFFI JUNG

I was born in Speyer, a small town in South-West Germany on May 11th, 1989.

BYRON BYRON 12654 posts

What is your earliest recollection of being creative, and when did you know that being an artist was something that was important to you?

PARIS WALKING 2

Well, besides my ordinary paintings when I was a child, I think my main recollection of being creative is about 6 years ago, when I became interested in photography. The first image I was really proud of, was an experimental capture of stairs (sounds really simple, I know).
In the last three years I realized that photography or art in general is very important to me, because it’s the way I express myself and capture very special moments I never want to forget.

BYRON BYRON 12654 posts

Do you remember your first camera? [Mine was a 1938 German Praktica 35mm SLR]

What camera equipment do you use now?

DANS LE METRO by STEFFI JUNG

Of course, well not the exact type, but it was a Praktica, too ;)
Now I use mainly the Olympus E-510 (14-42mm, 40-150mm and 70-300mm), but also compact cameras like the Sony DSC-H3 and Sigma DP1.
But I’m thinking about buying a Nikon D300 soon. We’ll see!

BYRON BYRON 12654 posts

You have your own very distinct and unique style of work, with three main sub-styles: