FEATURED WORK ONLY - The Best Features of RedBubble - READ SUBMISSION GUIDELINES! - High Quality Featured Work only please.

RB PREVIOUSLY FEATURED Art ONLY! - NO NUDITY; NO iPHONES; NO CLOTHING or OTHER ITEMS; NO STICKERS- 2 SUBMISSIONS PER DAY - FEATURED WORK ONLY!!!! HIGH QUALITY WORK ONLY - Only the best work accepted.

Featured Member Spotlight - Werner Padarin

Jaclyn Hughes Jaclyn Hughes 5308 posts

Our Featured Member Spotlight is on Werner Padarin

State your name and the type of art you do:
Great to see this interview starting with an easy question – I’m Werner Padarin and my artistic expression is through photography.

Which form of art do you enjoy the most?
Photography is really my only form of creative art – however, I very much enjoy music as a listener – mainly in the field of baroque and classical music. I also quite like viewing some paintings, but perhaps it’s my right-side brain dominance (I’m an engineer!) that attracts me to good photography much more than to some of the renowned painters.

Why is art & creativity important to you?
I’ve never tried to answer that question before – perhaps because I’ve never asked it of myself. There’s a certain amount of creativity inherent in the sort of work that I did (and still do on a very part-time basis), but even there its scope is pretty confined. It’s nice, after so many hours (well, years now) in an office to get out and do something creative just because you want to do it. I fell into photography and have been able to enjoy it (within budgetary limits) at work, at home and on trips. And as I enjoyed it, it became more and more important – always something new to learn and to try.

Do you consider yourself a photographer or a digital artist?
Most definitely a photographer.

How did you first get interested in photography?