There has been a Church at Llandrinio since the 6th Century. When it was first built it was dedicated to St. Trinio but, in 1309, King Edward II granted a concession to the village allowing an annual 3 day fair (centred around The Boat House) on the festivals of St. Peter and St. Paul (28th, 29th and 30th June). People came from near and far to buy and sell their wares and, from that time, the Church became known as St. Trinio, St. Peter and St.Paul.
The Church is a single-chambered structure, retaining architectural features from the Norman period through to the 20th Century.
Internally, it has a couple of fragments from one or more early medieval slabs, a Norman font, a limited amount of 17th Century woodwork and a West gallery with painted benefaction boards.
The Church bell commemorates the restoration of Charles II and bears the loyal inscription “1661 Rergcns God Save The King”.
The Holy Communion Plate dates back to 1680 and the Registers to 1662.
Unique Builings of the World
Where on Earth is This Group