The Horses Are On The Track

TonyCrehan

Hobart, Australia

  • Available
    Products
    14
  • Artist
    Notes
  • Comments 51

Artist's Description

Cover image for http://www.redbubble.com/people/tonycrehan/calendars/11093356-a-day-at-the-beach Calendar

Featured in The Addicted Photographer http://www.redbubble.com/groups/the-addicted-photographer Group on 01/03/13

Featured in Artists Universe http://www.redbubble.com/groups/artists-universe Group on 01/05/13

Featured in Superbly Visual http://www.redbubble.com/groups/superbly-visual Group on 01/08/13

Featured in Preserving History http://www.redbubble.com/groups/preserving-history Group on 01/18/13

Featured in Everything Old A New Treasure http://www.redbubble.com/groups/everything-old-is-new-again Group on 06/09/13

Featured in Everything Equine http://www.redbubble.com/groups/traditional-equine-art-horses-ponies-and-unicorns Group on 10/01/13

Featured in Tuesday Afternoon http://www.redbubble.com/groups/tuesday-afternoon Group on 06/18/15

Challenge winner in Artist Universe http://www.redbubble.com/groups/artists-universe/challenges/53778-historic Challenge

Challenge Winner in Everthing Old A New Treasure http://www.redbubble.com/groups/everything-old-is-new-again/challenges/53800-streetcars-buses-or-trolley-cars Challenge

The horse drawn tram operating on the Causeway pier from Victor Harbour to Granite Island.

This is a 1980s reinstatement of the passenger service that operated from 1894 to 1954 which has been popular with holidaymakers and visitors to the area.

This shot was taken with my Pentax k-r on 29 November 2012 at Valley Road near Victor Harbour on the Fleurieu Peninsula, South of Adelaide in South Australia.

Lens Pentax-DA 18-55mm F3.5-5.6
ISO 200
30.6mm
0 EV
f/5.6
1/250 sec
RAW
Hand held

Artistic canvas effect and HDR in Simply HDR for Mac.

Artwork Comments

  • gail woodbury
  • TonyCrehan
  • naturelover
  • TonyCrehan
  • Kylie Reid
  • TonyCrehan
  • Kristen O'Brian
  • TonyCrehan
  • Susie Peek
  • TonyCrehan
  • peaky40
  • TonyCrehan
  • Mary Sedici
  • TonyCrehan
  • Tammera
  • TonyCrehan
  • Nira Dabush
  • TonyCrehan
  • Marie Sharp
  • TonyCrehan
desktop tablet-landscape content-width tablet-portrait workstream-4-across phone-landscape phone-portrait
desktop tablet-landscape content-width tablet-portrait workstream-4-across phone-landscape phone-portrait

10%off for joining

the Redbubble mailing list

Receive exclusive deals and awesome artist news and content right to your inbox. Free for your convenience.