Loco 2705 - Through Train at Bargo River Road

TonyCrehan

Hobart, Australia

  • Available
    Products
    34
  • Artist
    Notes
  • Artwork Comments 86

Apparel

Cases & Skins

Wall Art

Home Decor

Bags

Stationery

Artist's Description

1977 views at 7 April 2016

Featured in Focus on New South Wales http://www.redbubble.com/groups/focus-on-new-south-wales Group on 09/07/12

Featured in Enhanced Photos http://www.redbubble.com/groups/enhanced-photos Group on 09/08/12

Featured in I Shoot Raw http://www.redbubble.com/groups/i-shoot-raw Group on 09/08/12

Featured in The Best Of RedBubble http://www.redbubble.com/groups/best-of-red-bubble Group on 09/13/12

Featured in High Quality Images http://www.redbubble.com/groups/complex-simplicity Group on 09/20/12

Featured in Your Country’s Best http://www.redbubble.com/groups/happy-haven Group on 09/17/15

Featured in Preserving History http://www.redbubble.com/groups/preserving-history Group on 09/18/15

Featured in Up and Coming Photographers http://www.redbubble.com/groups/food-art-photography-writing Group on 09/19/15

Featured in Hometown Photography http://www.redbubble.com/groups/hometown-photography-4-per-day Group on 09/20/15

Featured in Vavoom http://www.redbubble.com/groups/vibraion-in-art-and-verse-vavoom Group on 09/21/15

Featured in Featured for a Challenge http://www.redbubble.com/groups/featured-for-a-challenge Group on 09/30/15

Featured in Self Taught Photographers http://www.redbubble.com/groups/self-taught Group on 10/02/15

Featured in Feature Men Photographers http://www.redbubble.com/groups/featured-photographers Group on 10/12/15

Featured in 1000 plus http://www.redbubble.com/groups/1000-plus Group on 04/22/16

Challenge Winner in Your Country’s Best http://www.redbubble.com/groups/happy-haven/challenges/55300-planes-trains-and-automobiles-august-avatar Challenge

Challenge Co-winner in Absolute Clarity http://www.redbubble.com/groups/absolute-clarity/challenges/56755-everything-about-trains#all-entries Challenge on 11/04/13

A view of the oncoming Steam Locomotive 2705 as it pulls the Thirlmere to Buxton tourist train through the crossing at Bargo River Road.

2705 is now the regular locomotive on the Thirlmere-Buxton tourist trains operating as part of Trainworks, the New South Wales Railway Museum at Thirlmere, on the South Western outskirts of Sydney, Australia.

Built by Hunslet in 1913, Loco 2705 is the last survivor of the Z-27 class moguls, which were originally purchased by the Department of Public Works for construction duties. The class was rebuilt by the NSWGR with Z-25 class boilers. 2705 was displayed as a static exhibit at the NSWRTM Thirlmere until restored to operation in the mid-1990’s.

Taken with Pentax k-r on 26 August 2012

Lens Pentax-DA 18-55mm F3.5-5.6
ISO 200
55.0mm
0 EV
f/8
1/200 sec.
RAW
Hand held

Artwork Comments

  • Stephanie Johnson
  • TonyCrehan
  • gail woodbury
  • TonyCrehan
  • Michael Matthews
  • TonyCrehan
  • Poete100
  • TonyCrehan
  • maggie326
  • TonyCrehan
  • naturelover
  • TonyCrehan
  • lynn carter
  • TonyCrehan
  • Cynthia Broomfield
  • TonyCrehan
  • Sheryl Gerhard
  • TonyCrehan
  • HennaGoddess
  • TonyCrehan
,
desktop tablet-landscape content-width tablet-portrait workstream-4-across phone-landscape phone-portrait
desktop tablet-landscape content-width tablet-portrait workstream-4-across phone-landscape phone-portrait

10% off

for joining the Redbubble mailing list

Receive exclusive deals and awesome artist news and content right to your inbox. Free for your convenience.