Ferris Wheel in Motion - Luna Park, Sydney

TonyCrehan

Hobart, Australia

  • Available
    Products
    20
  • Artist
    Notes
  • Artwork Comments 117

Apparel

Cases & Skins

Wall Art

Home Decor

Bags

Stationery

Artist's Description

13 Features at 7 bApril 2016

5626 views at 7 April 2016

Featured in Shapes and Patterns http://www.redbubble.com/groups/shapes-and-patterns Group on 03/01/12

Featured in Light Up My Life http://www.redbubble.com/groups/lamps Group on 03/02/12

Featured in Destination Australia http://www.redbubble.com/groups/destination-australia Group on 03/04/12

Featured in Artists Universe http://www.redbubble.com/groups/artists-universe Group on 03/07/12

Featured in Inner City Suburbs http://www.redbubble.com/groups/inner-city-suburbs Group on 04/01/12

Featured in Color Me A Rainbow http://www.redbubble.com/groups/color-me-a-rainbow Group on 04/17/12

Featured in Long Exposure Photography http://www.redbubble.com/groups/long-exposure-photography-art Group on 08/16/12

Featured in Australiana Challenges http://www.redbubble.com/groups/australiana-challenges Group on 09/27/12

Featured in Destination Australia http://www.redbubble.com/groups/destination-australia Group on 10/14/12

Featured in Pentax http://www.redbubble.com/groups/pentax Group on 11/09/12

Featured in The Scavenger Hunt http://www.redbubble.com/groups/the-scavenger-hunt Group on 12/10/12

Featured in 5 http://www.redbubble.com/groups/featured-only Group on 10/04/13

Featured in Low Light Photography http://www.redbubble.com/groups/low-light-photography Group on 10/15/14

Challenge joint winner in Light Up My Life http://www.redbubble.com/groups/lamps/challenges/47164-featured-challenge Feature Challenge

Challenge Winner in Australiana Challenges http://www.redbubble.com/groups/australiana-challenges/challenges/49631-after-dark Challenge

Challenge Winner in The Beginners Corner http://www.redbubble.com/groups/beginners-corner/challenges/50805-long-exposure Challenge

Challenge Winner in Stunning Scenery Favourites http://www.redbubble.com/groups/stunning-scenery/challenges/61018-ferris-wheels-around-the-world Challenge in September 2014

Luna Park Sydney (originally Luna Park Milsons Point, also known as Sydney’s Luna Park) is an amusement park, in Sydney, New South Wales, Australia. Luna Park is located at Milsons Point, on the northern shore of Sydney Harbour.

The park was constructed at the foot of the Sydney Harbour Bridge during 1935. Luna Park was closed in mid-1979, immediately following the Ghost Train fire, which killed six children and one adult. There have been several more closures and reopenings over the years. After another redevelopment, Luna Park reopened in 2004, and as of 2012 is still operating.

Standing 35 metres tall, the 24 gondola Ferris wheel was introduced to the park during the 1982 Harbourside development.

Night shot taken with Pentax k-r on 24 February 2012 at Luna Park, Sydney, NSW, Australia.

Lens Pentax-DA 18-55mm F3.5-5.6
ISO 200
18.0mm
0 EV
f/7.1
2 sec.
RAW
Hand held

Artwork Comments

  • Gabrielle  Lees
  • TonyCrehan
  • Gabrielle  Lees
  • TonyCrehan
  • Gabrielle  Lees
  • TonyCrehan
  • Audrey Clarke
  • TonyCrehan
  • barnsis
  • TonyCrehan
  • kalaryder
  • TonyCrehan
  • bazcelt
  • TonyCrehan
  • Arfan Habib
  • TonyCrehan
  • Phil Thomson IPA
  • TonyCrehan
  • William Bullimore
  • TonyCrehan
,
desktop tablet-landscape content-width tablet-portrait workstream-4-across phone-landscape phone-portrait
desktop tablet-landscape content-width tablet-portrait workstream-4-across phone-landscape phone-portrait

10% off

for joining the Redbubble mailing list

Receive exclusive deals and awesome artist news and content right to your inbox. Free for your convenience.