Bloggers’ Bliss — See our streetwear come to life

Sisters Stick Together

TonyCrehan

Hobart, Australia

Artist's Description

These young hens don’t seem to miss having a male to rule the roost and are happy with each others company so long as one of them doesn’t get one step ahead.
Dedicated to Farmers who work from dawn till dusk, seven days a week for their livelihood.
Taken with Panasonic Lumix DMC-FH1 point & shoot (auto setting) at Beaupre Farm, Lymington, Tasmania.
2002 views as at 10th February 2014.

12 Features at 10 February 2014

Featured on RedBubble Explore Page http://www.redbubble.com/explore/featured+photography on 03/13/12

Featured 03/12/11 in Down on the Farm http://www.redbubble.com/groups/down-on-the-farm Group

Featured 03/16/11 in All Creatures Great & Small http://www.redbubble.com/groups/all-creatures-great-and-small Group

Featured 04/11/11 in Color Me a Rainbow http://www.redbubble.com/groups/color-me-a-rainbow Group

Featured 06/11/11 in Point, Shoot, & Don’t Alter http://www.redbubble.com/groups/the-not-so-fine-art-of-photography Group

Featured 09/30/11 in Rainbow http://www.redbubble.com/groups/rainbow Group

Featured 11/04/11 in Country Bumpkin http://www.redbubble.com/groups/country-bumpkin Group

Featured 11/26/11 in Photography Challenge http://www.redbubble.com/groups/random-photography-challenge Group

Featured 02/11/12 in The Compact Group http://www.redbubble.com/groups/the-compact-group-1-per-day Group

Featured in Featured for a Challenge http://www.redbubble.com/groups/featured-for-a-challenge Group on 08/13/12

Featured in Photography Challenge http://www.redbubble.com/groups/random-photography-challenge Group on 10/03/12

Featured in Just For You Dedications http://www.redbubble.com/groups/just-for-you Group on 03/25/13

Featured in Lumix Lovers http://www.redbubble.com/groups/lumix-lovers Group on 02/09/14

Featured in Featured Photographers http://www.redbubble.com/groups/featured-photographers Group on 02/21/14

Featured in This and That http://www.redbubble.com/groups/this-and-that Group on 01/09/15

Challenge Winner in Shutterbugs http://www.redbubble.com/groups/addicted-to-photography/challenges/51104-farm-animals Challenge

Challenge Winner in Best of Anything and Everything http://www.redbubble.com/groups/around-the-house/challenges/58194-avatar-barnyard-the-best-of-anything-and-everything Challenge on 02/28/14

Top Ten in Pictures With the WOW Factor http://www.redbubble.com/groups/a-outcast-somewhere/challenges/33790-the-letter-h-challenge Challenge

Top Ten in Country Bumpkin http://www.redbubble.com/groups/country-bumpkin/challenges/35163-the-farmer-in-the-dell Challenge

Top Ten in 100-499 views http://www.redbubble.com/groups/your-most-popular-works-100-minmum-views/challenges/36220-have-you-heard-its-a-herd Challenge

Top Ten in Power of Photography http://www.redbubble.com/groups/the-power-of-photography/challenges/39504-feathers Challenge

Artwork Comments

  • Michael John
  • TonyCrehan
  • HennaGoddess
  • TonyCrehan
  • Warren  Patten
  • TonyCrehan
  • Odille Esmonde-Morgan
  • TonyCrehan
  • David Davies
  • TonyCrehan
  • Odille Esmonde-Morgan
  • TonyCrehan
  • Sandy Keeton
  • TonyCrehan
  • ✿✿ Bonita ✿✿ ђєℓℓσ
  • TonyCrehan
  • Kim McClain Gregal
  • TonyCrehan
  • Linda  Makiej
  • TonyCrehan
desktop tablet-landscape content-width tablet-portrait workstream-4-across phone-landscape phone-portrait
desktop tablet-landscape content-width tablet-portrait workstream-4-across phone-landscape phone-portrait

10%off for joining

the Redbubble mailing list

Receive exclusive deals and awesome artist news and content right to your inbox. Free for your convenience.