222 views at 22 July 2014

Featured in Landscape Photography http://www.redbubble.com/groups/landscape-photography Group on 05/10/14

Featured in Your Country’s Best http://www.redbubble.com/groups/happy-haven Group on 05/10/14

Featured in Lumix Lovers http://www.redbubble.com/groups/lumix-lovers Group on 05/11/14

Featured in All Water in Motion and Reflections http://www.redbubble.com/groups/all-water-in-motion Group on 05/11/14

Featured in Australia’s Trails and Tracks http://www.redbubble.com/groups/australia-trails-and-tracks Group on 05/14/14

Featured in Art In Math http://www.redbubble.com/groups/art-in-math Group on 05/15/14

Featured in All Things Poetic, Artistic, Philosophical http://www.redbubble.com/groups/poetry-and-prose-questions-and-meaning Group on 05/17/14

Featured in Superbly Visual http://www.redbubble.com/groups/superbly-visual Group on 05/17/14

Featured in Neighbours – The Aussies and The Kiwis http://www.redbubble.com/groups/neighbours-the-aussies-and-the-kiwis Group on 05/19/14

Featured in Self Taught Photographers http://www.redbubble.com/groups/self-taught Group on 05/28/14

Featured in Featured for a Challenge http://www.redbubble.com/groups/featured-for-a-challenge Group on 06/12/14

Featured in Featured Photographers http://www.redbubble.com/groups/featured-photographers Group on 06/24/14

Featured in Destination Australia http://www.redbubble.com/groups/destination-australia Group on 07/27/14

Challenge Winner in Destination Australia http://www.redbubble.com/groups/destination-australia/challenges/60390-scenic-reflections Challenge on 07/26/14

Autumn scene of poplars and fir trees lining the shore of Lake Burley Griffin in Canberra, ACT, Australia.

Taken just before sunset from the walking trail that follows the shores around the lake with Panasonic Lumix DMC-FH1 point & shoot on 8 May 2014.

Tags

tree, lake, autumn, water, pond, gold, leaves, city, canberra, act, australia, poplar, fir, path, trail

Currently working with independent schools in Tasmania

All work in this portfolio is © tony crehan
These materials (images and poems) may NOT be edited, copied, reproduced, printed, distributed, displayed, performed, or used in any way, in whole or in part, without my written permission. Please respect copyright and do not save or upload any images or poems to Photobucket, Flickr, Myspace, Facebook etc. These creative materials are NOT public domain.

View Full Profile

Comments

  • AngieDavies
    AngieDavies4 months ago

    Wow, beautiful scene, light, color and reflections!

  • Passing by at just the right moment. Thank you for your lovely comment and fave Angie :)

    – TonyCrehan

  • kalaryder
  • What a big thrill to have my work featured so quickly. Thank you Kala :)

    – TonyCrehan

  • Alexandra Lavizzari
    Alexandra Lavi...4 months ago

    Wonderful!!!

  • Thank you for your comment Alexandra.

    – TonyCrehan

  • gail woodbury
    gail woodbury4 months ago

    WoW – the reflections are awesome Tony – Love this xx

  • Just before sunset Gail. thanks for your comment and fave :)

    – TonyCrehan

  • Marie Sharp
    Marie Sharp4 months ago

  • Delighted to have my work featured in the group Marie. thank you.

    – TonyCrehan

  • anna53
    anna534 months ago

  • Thanks Anna.

    – TonyCrehan

  • Gabrielle  Lees
    Gabrielle Lees4 months ago

    Really beautiful Tony! Kiri just walked in and also loves this, so that’s two comments in one! LOL! Hope you’ve been well my friend!

    Love the autumn tone in this!

    Gabe :)

  • Thanks for the duet Gabe and Kiri and for your fave too. Autumn in Canberra is quite special.

    – TonyCrehan

  • Joy Watson
    Joy Watson4 months ago

    Stunning

  • Thanks for your generous comment and fave Joy :)

    – TonyCrehan

  • Guendalyn
    Guendalyn4 months ago

    STUNNING IMAGE!

  • Thanks for your generous comment and fave Guendalyn :)

    – TonyCrehan

  • Claire Walsh
    Claire Walsh4 months ago

    Stunning Tony:))

  • Thanks for your generous comment and fave Claire :)

    – TonyCrehan

desktop tablet-landscape content-width tablet-portrait workstream-4-across phone-landscape phone-portrait