olwen Fisher

olwen Fisher

Nottingham, United Kingdom

Send BubbleMail

Hi, I am Olwen Fisher – I am 31 years old and i live in Nottingham England. I have just bought a house with my Partner Matt, which we share with our two pet Rats, Anchovy and Rasher! (Trust me, they are adorable!).

I have always had a passion for art ever since i was a small child. My aunt is a watercolour artist and one of my first artistic memories is of her giving me paper and paints for me to have a play around with.

I studied Fine Art with Nottingham Trent University and even had a few exhibitions around Nottingham. Then for many years i did not even touch a pencil or brush, i suppose everyday work life just got in the way. I always felt frustrated at not having the time. Over the last couple of years, i have made time to indulge in my passion for art. This has been encouraged by my partner Matt. I even have a studio in the attic now that i can work in.

Recently i have had some sucess by exhibitioning in Leicester and around Nottingham. I have also done some Comic Art for a comic in Japan.

I still feel that i am looking for that certain “type” of art that i fall into. You could say that i am artistically finding myself. I have always had an interest in the human form and clothing and the way it wraps around the body. I am gaining an interest in photography also. A large part of my time is also spent practising my comic art techniques.

Thank you for taking the time to read about me.

  • Age: 38
  • Joined: February 2008