Shop

I live in a small town in North Central Pennsylvania. Most of my photos are taken in my hometown and the surrounding counties. There is a never ending supply opportunistic moments here to keep me busy for a long time. Alot of my photos consist of landscapes, flowers, children and nature. I am terrified of the dark and of being alone in the woods, but I’ll do just about anything to get the shot I want.

I have been taking pictures for years. I had my first camera when I was 6. I didn’t start getting serious with photography until a couple years ago. I only use manual wettings on my camera. I think using “auto” or “sport” is cheating.

I am currently enrolled in the New York Institute of Photography, taking the complete course in professional photography. And I love it.
I love, understand and appreciate many different kinds of art. I like to draw, paint, sketch, write, and take pictures. I appreciate other people’s work more than my own. I critisize myself way more than any one preson ever should. But I’m very accepting when it comes to others giving me advise and suggestions.

I think with an open mind and a free spirit. I’m always photographing things in my mind as practice. I think they best way to see life is through a camera lens.

Right now, all my photos are taken with a Nikon d60. I use 18-55mm and 55- 200mm lenses. I also have a fish eye I like to use just for fun. I use it alot when photographing rainbows. I am hoping to buy a Nikon d700 in the Spring. Right now I am saving up for some lighting equipment.

I prefer taking portraits outside and capturing moments, espicially with children, that are realistic, true to life, and “in the moment”.

I honestly can’t go a day without taking a picture. My camera goes everywhere I go. The few times that I haven’t had it with me, I regret it. I always make sure I have one with me, even if it is my small Kodak.

Taking pictures has become as very important element in my life, as much as my kids are, and I hope to make a career out of it someday.

My work can be viewed by visiting

http://christineyoungphotography.weebly.com

The following is just a small list of things that interest me, and a few things about me..

I love the beach, music, sketching, photography, if you hadn’t already gathered that. Spending time with my kids, driving to random places in search of some good photos, roadtrips and any kind of traveling, playing around with photoshop, cleaning, spending time with my friends, sleep, shopping, and many other things.

  • Age: 33
  • Joined: September 2009