From the moment I saw you
I had already felt your presence
Not alone
But always alone
Life but a short walk
From the rise to the setting
In a sequential gathering of
All we knew and all we loved
A light fawn in the breathless fear
Of its mother
Lies near her
The passiveness release
Unfearing for life unfolding
There in the symphonies idle
The winds chaffing demise
The snow building
Coveting each
In that world where
Presence is known before
Where hearts are one
Where the fallow fields
Burst into measured rhyme
The orchestra throws itself
In simple cadence
From the moment I saw what I knew
Heard what I had heard
Felt what I felt
You appeared
In that brief fleeting
That broken cold stream
That shallow bed
That fawn near its mother
Complete and finally
Alone in one
I hear the symphony
Come with me and hear it too
For it is time
It is time
Gabriel’s Oboe

Currently unavailable for purchase

To truly enjoy this work, download this piece while reading

There is no more I can say Nareina
When you live you love, when you love you live



Born in 1943 in Saratoga Springs, New York, Simone survived both the stinging winters of this small Adirondack mountain town and the absence of any grand opportunities.
In the mid 2000’s and most recently, Simone has turned to paying “homage” to the old master artists, especially Johannes Vermeer, by creating a body of work that pays tribute to this master’s skills of light, position, balance, color and theme.

View Full Profile


  • Catherine Berger
    Catherine Bergeralmost 2 years ago

    lovely work Joseph! :-)

  • thank you cathy

    – Jsimone

desktop tablet-landscape content-width tablet-portrait workstream-4-across phone-landscape phone-portrait