Get 15% Off Stocking Stuffers with code STOCKING15

JRGarland

JRGarland

Jefferson, United States

Send BubbleMail

Red City Review

I recently entered a contest with Red City Review, a notable book review company that sponsors an annual book contest. Unlike other review companies, they do not charge an arm and a leg for their services and deliver top notch reviews for your money. I feel confident that I may win at least a First Prize under the Young adult/ Children’s category and possibly the Grand Prize of all the categories. I am almost certain I’ll at least make the final’s list. Even if I don’t make it to the finals, I am well pleased with the review and would like to share it with each of you. Please go to http://redcityreview.com/our-reviews/endor-the-...
and check out the review. If any of you wish to get a review for your books, I highly suggest considering Red City Review.

Comments

  • Evita
    Evita5 months ago

    Awesome news JR!!!! ☺♥

  • Many thanks Evita. I hope others get a chance to review it. Very few people really take a look at journals and I believe that they’ll benefit from its advertising.

    – JRGarland

  • Tony Wilder
    Tony Wilder5 months ago

    Fantastic news JR, Good Luck!!! You are such a fantastic writer!

  • Many thanks Tony. I’m eating all this up. You should see my face right now. Awesome!!

    – JRGarland

  • autumnwind
    autumnwind5 months ago

    CONGRATULATIONS JR AND WELL DESERVED!!! SO HAPPY AND SO PROUD OF YOU! THIS IS FABULOUS NEWS AND I AM TRULY SO EXCITED FOR YOU!!!!! YAY FOR YOU! : ))))
    LOVE AND HUGS, SHAR XOXOXOXXOXXOXOXOXO♥

  • You are indeed my greatest cheerleader, Shar. Such enthusiasm and true heart you place makes me feel so accomplished. I’m a winner no matter the outcome. Many, many thanks dear heart for making me feel so satisfied inside.

    – JRGarland

  • Walter Colvin
    Walter Colvin5 months ago

    Great News and great review. You are very much a winner My friend.

  • Many thanks Walt. I feel like a winner.

    – JRGarland

  • George Yesthal
    George Yesthal5 months ago

    Hey…good luck, bro. Hope it works out for you. I’m not sure I understand this though. You have to pay these people to review your work? How does that help you?

  • Reviews are the bomb to a writer’s career, very much like a critic to an actor’s career. Careers are made or broken by what is written in the reviews. Professional reviewers get paid to state their opinions of a written work by an author, especially an unknown author. Many of the more popular companies charge hundreds of dollars to do a review and really you are paying for the name. Once the review is made, the author can use it to promote their books to the public through what-so-ever outlet they have available. As long as the review company is credited for their work everything is hunky dory.

    – JRGarland

  • George Yesthal
    George Yesthal5 months ago

    That WAS a really kick-ass review though. Do they make sure anybody sees it?

  • They keep the reviews listed on their website and promote them through sites like FB, and Twitter and allow you to advertise wherever you may have to place a link to their site like here. The star rating really works as they don’t just hand out 4 & 5 star ratings. I’ve seen a couple of 3 star ratings which lets me know that they do rate books on the poor side when necessary. Most people get a 4 star (average rating) and many get a 5 star (above average rating). The work has to really be bad to get a 1 or 2 star rating.

    – JRGarland

  • Corri Gryting Gutzman
    Corri Gryting ...5 months ago

    June 23-29, 2014: Featured in June Permanent Feature Gallery

    Please click here to see your work in the June Feature Gallery
    and sign our guestbook by posting a comment.


  • Many thanks Corri. It is always a great joy to receive one of these features. It is very much appreciated.

    – JRGarland

  • redqueenself
    redqueenself4 months ago

    Since I’m no good with words, this review on Red City Review makes it easy for me to post on FB an idea of what your work is like. Plus I add a link in the comments so they know where to purchase it!

  • Many thanks, the more exposure I get, the better my chances are of getting sells.

    – JRGarland

  • Ann Warrenton
    Ann Warrenton3 months ago

    August 19,2014 Congratulations!

  • Many thanks Ann. I so much appreciate this awesome honors.

    – JRGarland

  • Ann Warrenton
    Ann Warrenton3 months ago

    Your welcome JRGarland.