Warning about editing photos!!

In case you didn’t know, editing a photo by temporarily hiding it from the public or changing the default view will cause it to vanish forever from any groups, features, challenges, etc. that it has been in! If it won a challenge, and you edit it in this way, the challenge results will appear to have totally changed!! This was discovered recently through experience :-((
Be warned!

Comments

  • Ann  Warrenton
    Ann Warrentonabout 2 years ago

    Thank you hummingbirds. I found that out about a year ago. I never hide them, if you have a banner and it isn’t for sale, it will be hard to use the banner also. :)

  • Thanks for the info, Ann!

    – hummingbirds

  • Olga
    Olgaabout 2 years ago

    I guess RB should have warned us about this… Thanks for doing it for them.

  • You’re welcome, Olga!

    – hummingbirds

  • kalaryder
    kalaryderabout 2 years ago

    Why would you edit an image that has won a challenge? Anyway thanks for the warning.

  • To add tags, add an iphone case to an existing image, resize a banner, etc.

    – hummingbirds