I am Stephanie Ann Currid. I was born May 8, 1980 to David and Janice Walsingham at Gulf Coast Hospital in Panama City, Florida and the youngest of seven siblings. We all grew up in a small town about an hour away from the hospital that I was born.The town is Wausau, Florida. The population is maybe about two hundred people. That is if you count some people twice.
My parents divorced when I was about five years old. I was raised mainly by my mother and older siblings. We were poor, though at the time I did not realize this fact. We had a happy family life in spite of the fact that we were in “low class” bracket.
I attended Vernon Elementary School and continued to Vernon Middle and High School. I was fairly popular in school. It was always easy for me to meet friends. Most of my teachers seemed to like me, and learning seemed to come easy for me.
Though I was fairly intelligent in school I dropped out my senior year. I did wise up though. I went back to school to earn my High School Diploma. My plans now are to finish college, and earn a business degree.
I regained contact with an old friend from high school, and we married a year after we reunited. John Currid and I have been married for a little over a year now , and this has been the best decision I have ever made besides giving my heart to Jesus Christ , my lord and savior.
I know the thing that has kept me alive is my faith in Jesus. I have been a Christian for nearly my entire life. I was a three years. My youngest sister Vicky and I attended church together for as long as I can remember, and my husband and I have carried on the tradition. I intend for my children and every generation that follows to carry on what we have started.
In my spare time I enjoy singing and actually majored in music for a while at Gulf Coast Community College. I also enjoy hiking, camping, and swimming. I love children and enjoy volunteering at the day care at my church.
I have been a student at Axia College since this November. I have about 3 semesters to finish to receive my Associates Degree in business. I am looking forward to that day as I am sure the rest of the class is.
I work part time in a deli about a mile from my apartment called RJ Goodies. I am a waitress there. I have been a waitress at several restaurants as well as working in retail as a sales representative. I also sell Avon products, and I have to say I like the Avon business the best.
My plans for the future are to open a business with my husband, and eventually become financially independent. We are taking business courses in college together to achieve this dream. Though we are not sure exactly what type of business we want, I hope to establish a family business to pass down from generation to generation.

  • Age: 36
  • Joined: February 2008
desktop tablet-landscape content-width tablet-portrait workstream-4-across phone-landscape phone-portrait
desktop tablet-landscape content-width tablet-portrait workstream-4-across phone-landscape phone-portrait