Greed is the desire for material wealth or gain, ignoring the realm of the spiritual. It is also called Avarice or Covetousness.

Each of the sins has a specific punishment in hell.. and I have attempted to use as best I can each of the colours listed for each artwork to correspond with this, except lust, as well, it’s lust! Blue?. Hmmm…

Sin Punishment in Hell Animal Color

Pride broken on the wheel Horse Violet
Envy put in freezing water Dog Green
Anger dismembered alive Bear Red
Sloth thrown in snake pits Goat Light Blue
Greed put in cauldrons of boiling oil Frog Yellow
Gluttony forced to eat rats, toads, and snakes Pig Orange
Lust smothered in fire and brimstone Cow Blue

Deviant Art Stock:
PLUS sparkle brushes from someone on Deviant Art and my own textures.


seven deadly sins, 7 deadly sins, the seven deadly sins, pride, envy, gluttony, lust, wrath, greed, sloth, sins, deadly, christian, values, morals, purple, green, brown, light blue, red, gold, blue, ancient, ambientkreations, ambient kreations, quotes, meanings

Hi, I’m a creative soul, full-time Fine Arts Student and freelance Graphic Designer from Australia with a passion for all artsy things like drawing, sketching, knitting, scrapbooking, painting, digital art and design, along with photography.

View Full Profile


  • Vanessa Barklay
    Vanessa Barklayalmost 3 years ago

    These are fabulous, I love the idea, nice work! :O)

  • Thanks Vanessa, I’ve been wanting to do the series for a while now but just needed to get it all together.. still have credits to put in yet!!!

    – AmbientKreation

desktop tablet-landscape content-width tablet-portrait workstream-4-across phone-landscape phone-portrait