Head-Spinning Looks. Shop new leggings, scarves, and skirts.

Typography

Welcome to the home of RedBubble Typophiles.

Introduce Yourself

skunk skunk 1974 posts

Welcome to the Typography Group.

Feel free to tell us a little about yourself

Matt Bannister Matt Bannister 169 posts

I’m not really interesting either…

I was really ecstatic to find this group though, I’d been thinking for a few weeks about making one, but being indecisive, I couldn’t think of a name. So glad someone made a group though. ;)

I can’t be bothered to type more now, so I might introduce myself again later.

Oh, and hi Tracy!

Natalie Perkins Natalie Perkins 1896 posts

Hi!

I’m a graphic designer who quit her job in December and is now trying to do the freelance thing. So far it has proved to be wearying. I’m getting married in April (which, OMG isn’t that far away GARRR!) and I have a pet rat named Willis.

:D

BYRON BYRON 11175 posts

Hi, I’m interesting? (or distinctly wierd, at least) Ha.

I love fonts, text design and word-art, which probably comes from my love of all things to do with printing and publishing which I guess I get from my Dad, who used to be the Production Manager for Reader’s Digest Australia. Printing and Publishing has always been in my life.

Check out my T-shirts. I have only just started mucking around with fonts recently so it may all seem a bit naive. – Care factor – zero. Fonts are, for me, a starting point for a design – the final result may not resemble the original font at all. Much like my photography.

Anyway, I am so glad there is a Typography Group now on RB.

Natalie Tyler Natalie Tyler 1493 posts

Hello all – I’m Nat. By no means a typography expert but I’ve been meaning to spend time learning more so this group is a pretty good motivation. I studied the basics at uni then promptly forgot most of it so this new found motivation probably stems from guilt.