Self Taught Photographers

For people who have no education in photography, and have learned everything on their own, including the software they use to edit, treat, and process their photos.

Our very first featured artist *Maree Cardinale*

Heather King Heather King 149 posts

We are very proud to present Self Taught Photographers first Featured Artist of the month! Maree Cardinale!
Looking upon Maree’s work, you come away from the experience with questions, as each photograph she creates tells a story that leaves you wanting to know more. Whether she is capturing the beauty of nature or the soul of a person always I am left drawn to her work wondering what goes through her artistic and creative mind:)

First off can you tell us a little bit about yourself and what it is like to live in your part of the world? I see your gorgeous nature shots and imagine you live near a little part of heaven?

“hmmm let’s see, I’m impulsive, but grounded. A dreamer, and a doer. A skeptical optimist. Have always been involved in one art/craft or another. Becoming obsessed for awhile, getting my fill of it, and moving onto something else… until now. I was born a poet and that just is so much part of who I am that I don’t even think about it anymore. There is a rhythm that resides
in me and is expressed through most of what I do. Photography has become my over-riding love and she owns every part of me (in the nicest possible way!) :)
I am very passionate and vocal about animal rights