To get Apparel, Cases, Stickers, Wall Art and Home Decor delivered by the holidays, order today.

Confused about an email regarding an order!

Fotopia Fotopia 5 posts

I am new to RedBubble and would be thankful if someone could help with this query >>>

I ordered one print (of my own work) on RedBubble and I have just had an email notification that confirms that it has been dispatched.

However, it says that this is only part of the order and that the other part of the order (same print, same finish & same size) will be on its way soon …. confused as I only ordered one print!

Can anyone explain?

Thanks

Dave

BYRON BYRON 12309 posts

Can you post the contect of the email in here so we know exactly what it said?

Cheers,
-B

Fotopia Fotopia 5 posts

The content of the message follows. And to confirm, definitely only one was ordered and paid. >>>

Hello again David,

This is a very quick email to let you know we’ve put the finishing touches to part of your order, tenderly packaged it and now the postman has been charged with the task of getting it to you as soon as possible.
In other words, some of it is on its way! (Don’t worry, the rest won’t be too far behind)
It should be with you very soon, but shipping times do vary depending on your location and the time of year. See our list of average shipping times.

Until next time,

Mr Baxter – Assistant Deputy Director of Parcel Tape

Shipped date: Jun 05, 2012
Order date: Jun 02, 2012
Order 763788
Attention: Fiona XXX
Delivery address: XXX , UNITED KINGDOM, XXX
Products that shipped:
Photographic Print of “Liverpool – Sea Odyssey – Giant Spectacular – Little Girl Giant at Pier Head – Crowd in front of Liver Building” by Fotopia
Print Size: Extra Large (762mm x 508mm)
Finish: Lustre
Quantity: 1

The following items are still in production and will be shipped soon:
Photographic Print of “Liverpool – Sea Odyssey – Giant Spectacular – Little Girl Giant at Pier Head – Crowd in front of Liver Building” by Fotopia